GSA Elections

The results for the 2017-2018 GSA Election results are as follows:

GSA Executive Positions

President: Tim van Boxtel
Vice President Internal: Avijit Mallick
Vice President External: Shawn Hercules
Vice President Services: Robert Ballagh

Vice President Administration: Naim Tajvarpout

GSA Faculty Representatives to the Council

Faculty Representative Council- International: Vi Dang
Faculty Representative Council- Business: Samira Farivar
Faculty Representative Council- Humanities: Curran Egan
Faculty Representative Council- Health Science: Alexander Qian and Nick Yelle

Open positions

GSA Faculty Representatives to the Council:
  • 1 Business,
  • 1 Humanities,
  • 1 International
  • 2 Social Science

Nomination Form

For questions about the election, please contact the GSA Chief Returning Officer, Kara Tsang at

Posted in GSA, Uncategorized.