Current People

Office Staff

Position Name Email
Director of Operations Ashley Ravenscroft gsaesa@mcmaster.ca
Office/Administrative Assistant Mona Mohamed macgsa@mcmaster.ca

Executive Committee

PositionNameEmail
PresidentCaroline Seilergsapres@mcmaster.ca
Vice-President – AdministrationSpencer Naylorgsavpadmin@mcmaster.ca
Vice-President – ServicesWei Zhaogsavpserv@mcmaster.ca
Vice-President – ExternalSarah Elshahatgsavpext@mcmaster.ca
Vice-President – InternalShuwen Qiangsavpint@mcmaster.ca

Faculty Representatives

FacultyNameEmail
BusinessLingze(Newton) Mengmengl32@mcmaster.ca
BusinessCe Jijic14@mcmaster.ca
EngineeringDhanyasri Maddiboinamaddibd@mcmaster.ca
EngineeringParamita Bhattacharyyabhattp14@mcmaster.ca
Health ScienceZarwa Saqibsaqibz@mcmaster.ca
Health ScienceAna Portillo portilal@mcmaster.ca
Social ScienceGhada Sasasasag@mcmaster.ca
Social ScienceDina Hansenhansed1@mcmaster.ca
Science
Lucas Klein
ScienceTBD 
HumanitiesSeraphina Vasilodimitrakis-Hartvasilods@mcmaster.ca
HumanitiesTBD 
International RepresentativesShemar Williamswilliasg@mcmaster.ca
International RepresentativesSudeshna Dhardhars2@mcmaster.ca

Board of Directors

PositionNameEmail
Internal Directors (within membership)Moustafa Naeimabdelmom@mcmaster.ca
Michael Kamalkamalm2@mcmaster.ca
Martha Cassidy-Neumillercassim6@mcmaster.ca
Community Members (without membership)David Mooredavid.moore3@sympatico.ca
Zhengchen Luoluoz41@mcmaster.ca
Yajuan Zhangzhany857@mcmaster.ca
Past PresidentShawn Herculeshercules@mcmaster.ca

Senate

FacultyNameEmail
Social ScienceTBD 
Health SciencesTBD 
BusinessAlyaa Abdelhalimabdela21@mcmaster.ca
ScienceTBD 
HumanitiesNicole Areiasareiasn@mcmaster.ca
EngineeringTBD 

CRO and Board of Governors

PositionNameEmail
Chief Returning Officer (CRO)Ying Donggsacro@mcmaster.ca
Board of Governors (BoG)TBD 
University Planning Committee (UPC)TBD 
McMaster Community Homes CorporationTBD