Current People

Office Staff

Position Name Email
Director of Operations Ashley van Eck gsaesa@mcmaster.ca
Executive Secretary Samantha Sada macgsa@mcmaster.ca

Executive Committee

Position Name Email
President Caroline Seiler gsapres@mcmaster.ca
Vice-President – Administration Letizia Dondi gsavpadmin@mcmaster.ca
Vice-President – Services Wei Zhao gsavpserv@mcmaster.ca
Vice-President – External Sarah Elshahat gsavpext@mcmaster.ca
Vice-President – Internal Shuwen Qian gsavpint@mcmaster.ca

Faculty Representatives

Faculty Name Email
Business Ankit Ranjan ranjaa5@mcmaster.ca
Business Si Liu lius278@mcmaster.ca
Engineering Dhanyasri Maddiboina maddibd@mcmaster.ca
Engineering Paramita Bhattacharyya bhattp14@mcmaster.ca
Health Science Zarwa Saqib saqibz@mcmaster.ca
Health Science Ana Portillo portilal@mcmaster.ca
Social Science Ghada Sasa sasag@mcmaster.ca
Social Science TBD
Science Megan Li lim96@mcmaster.ca
Science Xiaobing Li lix19@mcmaster.ca
Humanities TBD
Humanities TBD
International Representatives Moyo Sogaolu sogaolum@mcmaster.ca
International Representatives Sudeshna Dhar dhars2@mcmaster.ca

Board of Directors

Position Name Email
Internal Directors (within membership) TBD
TBD
TBD
Community Members (without membership) David Moore Moore.DavidM@outlook.com
Yue Xi xiy16@mcmaster.ca
Jing Zheng zhengj92@mcmaster.ca
Past President Shawn Hercules hercules@mcmaster.ca

Senate

Faculty Name Email
Social Science Kusum Bhatta bhattk18@mcmaster.ca
Health Sciences Amanda Bakke bakkea@mcmaster.ca
Science Hasan Siddiqui siddih6@mcmaster.ca
Business Si Liu lius278@mcmaster.ca
Humanities Heva Olfman olfmanh@mcmaster.ca
Engineering Moustafa Naiem Abdel-Mooty abdelmom@mcmaster.ca

CRO and University Governance

Position Name Email
Chief Returning Officer (CRO) Ying Dong gsacro@mcmaster.ca
Board of Governors (BoG) Skylar (Xinyu) Wang wangx342@mcmaster.ca
University Planning Committee (UPC) Abdul Razak Alozi alozia@mcmaster.ca
McMaster Community Homes Corporation TBD