Current People

Office Staff

Position Name Email
Director of Operations Ashley Ravenscroft gsaesa@mcmaster.ca
Office/Administrative Assistant Mona Mohamed macgsa@mcmaster.ca

Executive Committee

Position Name Email
President Shawn Hercules gsapres@mcmaster.ca
Vice-President – Administration Anthony Quarshie gsavpadmin@mcmaster.ca
Vice-President – Services Wei Zhao gsavpserv@mcmaster.ca
Vice-President – External Sydney Valentino gsavpext@mcmaster.ca
Vice-President – Internal Caroline Seiler gsavpint@mcmaster.ca

Faculty Representatives

Faculty Name Email
Business Ying Hu huy147@mcmaster.ca
Business Vacant
Engineering Sushil Navin Chander navinchs@mcmaster.ca
Engineering Dhanyasri Maddiboina maddibd@mcmaster.ca
Health Science Shuwen Qian qians10@mcmaster.ca
Health Science Zarwa Saqib saqibz@mcmaster.ca
Social Science Vacant
Social Science Vacant
Science Pritpal Matharu mathap1@mcmaster.ca
Science Tiffany van Lieshout vanlit@mcmaster.ca
Humanities Vacant
Humanities Vacant
International Representatives Vacant
International Representatives Vacant

Board of Directors

PositionNameEmail
Internal Directors (within membership)Jennifer Williamswillijs3@mcmaster.ca
Michael Kamalkamalm2@mcmaster.ca
Jem Chengchengjl2@mcmaster.ca
Community Members (without membership)David Mooredavid.moore3@sympatico.ca
Ethan Zhangzhany645@mcmaster.ca
Vacant 
Past PresidentTim van Boxteltim@vanboxtel.ca

Senate

FacultyNameEmail
Social ScienceShirleen Dattdatts1@mcmaster.ca
Health SciencesManisha Pahwapahwam@mcmaster.ca
BusinessAlyaa Abdelhalimabdela21@mcmaster.ca
ScienceAnita Acaiacaia@mcmaster.ca
HumanitiesVacant 
EngineeringSahand Sepehrvandsepehrvs@mcmaster.ca

CRO and Board of Governors

PositionNameEmail
Chief Returning Officer (CRO)Kara Tsanggsacro@mcmaster.ca
Board of Governors (BoG)Rodrigo Narro Pereznarrora@mcmaster.ca
University Planning Committee (UPC)Dana Shuqom 
McMaster Community Homes CorporationTBD